8.04.2015

The Best Grape Salad Ever

I was introduced to this salad by my mom a couple years ago. And now (thanks to her) I crave this salad year round! 

Thankfully, Fred Meyer had grapes for $.99 this week (that is super cheap in these parts!).  So I bough myself a few bags and skipped the whole way hope.  

The Best Grape Salad Ever by A Vision to Remember

First you will need to take all the grapes off the vine.  I used 3 lbs.  Wash and dry
Whipping Cream all fluffed up for Grape Salad
Whip up some whipping cream (or use the store bought stuff)

Make a yummy mixture of 1 package of cream cheese (8 ounces) with 1/2 cup sugar, and 1 tsp vanilla all together.  Then fold in the whipping cream into the cream cheese mixture.
Chopped Pecans
Chop some pecans
combine grapes with whipping cream
And stir it all together. 
Whipping Cream and cream cheese combined with grapes
Top with a few nuts and you have the best grape salad on the planet. No joke!
How to make a delicious grape dessert for parties
Recipe:
3-4 lbs grapes
1 quart whipping cream whipped (or a large tub of cool whip, I prefer the good stuff)
1/2-1 cup of chopped pecans (depending on how many you like)
1 8 ounce package cream cheese
1/2 cup sugar
1 tsp vanilla

Combine the sugar, vanilla, and cream cheese.  Whip whipping cream and then fold into the cream cheese mixture.  Combine all the remaining ingredients with the whipping cream mixture.  Chill for 1 hour. 
Image HTML map generator

8.03.2015

SailBoat Rag Quilt and Car Seat Canopy Combo

I honestly am so glad that I can make all of these different fun quilts and car seat tents for people.  I would never be able to use all of them.  But I really want to make all of them. I want to play in all the fun fabric, I love sewing at my super fast sewing machine.  Its like my drug.  It IS my drug.  My drug of choice.

Hello, my name is Bobbie, and I am an addict.  I am addicted to sewing and creating.

But wait...I don't want to get over my addiction.


The quilt that was requested was a 33x44 inch baby rag quilt with Applique sailboats on it.  The customer wanted to be able to use it as a blanket and a car seat tent so I added on the straps to be able to attach it to the car seat. 

Sail Boat Rag Quilt Car Seat Canopy by A Vision to Remember

8.01.2015

Adventures in Mochi Mochi Land Book Review of Knitted World Book

I'm not going to lie, when I was asked to review this book, I expected something totally different.  Seriously.  I expected another knitting book.  Fine, dandy.  Nothing special, Right?

Well, I was surprised when I opened this book

This book isn't just an instruction book on how to knit.  Or even how to knit cute little mini things.

Its a story book.

Its a story book about these cute little mini things. 

So based on it being a storybook, I handed the book over to my seasoned 9 year old avid reader.  She loved this book.  She read all of the mini stories.  I could see her laughing.  I could see her concerned for the characters.  She definitely enjoyed the cute little book


I mean, seriously, who wouldn't be drawn into a book full of all these cute little characters?


When she was done reading the entire book in 1 sitting, she immediately asked me if we could make these cute little figurines.  Sadly, I didn't have the supplies on hand to be able to make them but we will.  First piece that will be made....the donut!


If you want to purchase this book, its available on Amazon (this is an affiliate link, and I would make a very minimal amount, so maybe I could buy my girl the supplies so she can learn to knit <3 p="">
Amazon Link


Adventures in Mochi Mochi Land Book Review

Image HTML map generator

7.30.2015

Hello! I just want to say thank you for a second!. Thank you all for stopping by and supporting my little blog! You all are truly amazing.

Its another week of The Creative Exchange Link Party where we love for you to link up your latest craft, recipe, DIY, organization blog posts.

The Creative Exchange FB Logo



7.28.2015

Pink and Cream Ruffle Crib Skirt for Baby Girl Nursery

I think this has gotta be one of my most favorite crib skirts. Its ruffly, its girly, and its oh so soft!

My favorite part has gotta be that it can be dressed up for your fancy lil one, or it can be casual for your everyday laid back tom girl.  Am-I-Right?

Pink and Cream Ruffle Crib Skirt for Baby Girl Nursery
I love that it combines a little bit of frills, with a little bit o-modern.

The fabric that I used comes with beautiful pinks and cream ruffles.  There are 2 different shades of pink, one lighter than the other.  The ruffles don't overlap, toning down the frilliness of the skirt.
Ruffle Crib Skirt for Pink Bedroom

7.27.2015

The Ultimate Roadside Rescue Ugly Chair

A few weeks ago, I spied this ugly chair in the borrow pit close to my house.  I thought "that chair could be cool, but someone probably will be back for it when they realize it fell out of their car"

Then a couple days later my husband said "hey did you see that chair on the side of the road?"
Me "Yes, I did"
Husband "Why didn't you get it?"

That was enough for me!  I picked it up later that day. 
The Ultimate Ugly Roadside Rescue Chair Makeover

7.23.2015

The Creative Exchange Link Party July 23, 2015

Hello! I just want to say thank you for a second! Last week we had the highest number of entries EVER. Thank you all for stopping by and supporting my little blog! You all are truly amazing.

Its another week of The Creative Exchange Link Party where we love for you to link up your latest craft, recipe, DIY, organization blog posts.

The Creative Exchange FB Logo



7.16.2015

The Creative Exchange Link Party July 15

Hello! I just want to say thank you for a second! Last week we had the highest number of entries EVER. Thank you all for stopping by and supporting my little blog! You all are truly amazing.

Its another week of The Creative Exchange Link Party where we love for you to link up your latest craft, recipe, DIY, organization blog posts.

The Creative Exchange FB Logo



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Let's Get Social

Image HTML map generator