Follow by Email

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

GIVEAWAY-Milk Nursingwear Products

Today I have the opportunity to share with you all (and giveaway) this awesome Maternity/nursing wear store.  It is called Milk Nursing Wear

small disclaimer:  I am not breastfeeding at the moment, but I have had 2 girls that were breastfeed.  I know what works for me and what doesn't if you know what I mean?!

I had such a hard time deciding what product to review...Seriously.  They have tons of A-DOR-ABLE Nursing Wear tops
My Favorite is
They also have some really cute dresses like

Not only do they have some really cute nursing wear they have stuff for Pre-Baby
Like the item I got to try out.  The belly band. 

I wore a belly band with my 2nd child and LOVED it.  I felt nice and covered and could wear my normal clothing throughout my entire pregnancy because of that belly band.  When I was shopping for a belly band for that pregnancy I searched high and low for one that wasn't over $20.  Which was a little over my budget.  I couldn't find one.  These belly bands are on sale right now for a little over $10.  The best part is the fabric is really nice and stretchy but not so much that it will loose its stretch.  It is also a very high quality fabric which made me really happy.  Go HERE for the belly bands.

Milk Nursing Wear will be giving away a $40 gift certificate to their online shop. 

Make sure to stop by the rest of this week for more giveaways and enter yesterdays Shabby Apple Giveaway HERE

How to enter (up to 3 entries per person Giveaway ends on Dec 5):
1. EITHER: like their facebook page HERE and leave a comment saying you did.
OR
Leave a comment below with which product is your favorite.
2.  You can have 1 additional entry by either tweeting, facebooking, or blogging about this giveaway.


Photobucket

Monday, November 28, 2011

Shabby Apple Dress Giveaway PLUS Cyber Monday Sale


Quick reminder that we are celebrating Cyber Monday all week long over here on A Vision to Remember!  This week I have several giveaways lined up so make sure to stop back every day to enter.


To start off the celebration I am having a 1 day sale in my Etsy Shop, 30% off all items HERE.  Many car seat tents, sewing patterns, quilts, and much more.

Now onto the giveaway.  Its no secret that I LOVE the Shabby Apple.  Their dresses are divine.  Their styling is Superb.  I don't think there is a dress they make that I wouldn't wear. 

Today the Shabby Apple is giving away a Nothin' Like a Dame Womens Dress to 1 lucky winner


I SOOO wish I could enter to win this awesomely beautiful Dress.

Like Shabby Apple on Facebook HERE

Ways to enter (giveaway ends Dec 3) :
1.  Its simple leave like the Shabby Apple on Facebook and then leave your comment below with your email address.  
2.  Tweet, Blog, or Facebook this giveaway for 1 additional entry


Photobucket

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Check Me Out Saturday

Welcome back! Did any of you go black friday shopping? We did and like most years there was plenty of entertainment for the day. Also...next week to celebrate cyber Monday I have several giveaways lined up so make sure to come over and enter to win some really awesome stuff! Anyways...you know what to do link up what you have been working on and please no spam Photobucket

Friday, November 18, 2011

Check Me Out Saturday

Welcome back! You know what to do...link up what you have been working on and please no spam. Also, if you are in the Idaho Falls area make sure to stop by Bonneville High School for the Unique Boutique. There are a ton of really cute vendors there and I would love to see you!
Photobucket

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Check Me Out Saturday

Welcome back!  You know what to do...link up what you have been working (please no spam).  Can't wait to see what you have been up to this last week!
Photobucket

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Blog Feature: The Turquoise Piano

I am do excited to introduce you to an awesome blog...The Turquoise Piano.  She has a fun little tutorial to share with you all.  Make sure to stop by her blog and let her know that I sent you.  

First of all I want to thank Bobbie for having me.  I just love her blog!  
I'm Kelli, full time wife to Tom and mommy to Morgan, and part time home stager/real estate agent/DIYer/blogger.  I love everything that has to do with real estate -- buying, selling, decorating, remodeling, you name it!  I started my blog, The Turquoise Piano, because my family blog was getting inundated with DIY posts that just didn't seem to belong.
Today I'm going to share an Anthropologie inspired lamp tutorial.  This is the second lamp shade that I have ripped off from Anthropologie.  I can't help it.  They have some great stuff!
This is the first one, click here for the tutorial.  
So, here is Anthro #2.
Before, straight from The Home Depot
This was my first attempt to change it.  I painted the base yellow.  Then I made the removable ruffle shade and showed my husband, who very un-politically correctly (or however you say that) told me that it was a bit too feminine for him.  It wasn't doing it for me either so I changed it again (but I'll post the tutorial for those of you who can handle ruffles).
After: Final
This is the lamp from anthropologie.com with the light on...
 ...and off.
Like I said, this lamp shade was Anthropologie inspired... not an exact replica.
Here is the tutorial!
Step 1: Cut out material to fit around your lamp shade.  I used burlap and I realize this isn't a perfect cut out but in the end it worked perfectly.  NOTE: Do not cut a rectangle and expect it to fit your shade unless the top is the same size as the bottom.  I know from experience (on Anthro #1).
Step 2: Glue the bottom of the burlap onto the inside bottom of the lamp shade.
Step 3: Glue the top of the burlap to the inside top of the lamp shade, making sure to pull the material tight to avoid creases or loose fabric.
Step 4: Fold the edge under and hot glue it along the side.  I also glued the start of the fabric to the lamp shade.
Step 5: Cut out the petals for the flowers and place them on the shade where you want them.  I used 8 petals per big flower and 6 per small flower.
Step 6: Glue the petals into place by gluing them all together at the center of the flower and each separate petal at the end.  I did not glue the entire petal down.
Step 7: Glue a cute center piece for each flower.  I used 7 small pearls and 3 large pearls for the big flowers and 3 small pearls for the small flowers.
What do you think of the final project?
Thanks again, Bobbie, for having me today.  Come over and visit The Turquoise Piano!  I try to have at least one tutorial per week to keep you coming back. ;)

Thanks again for sharing your awesome Lamp Shade!  If you would like your blog featured on A Vision to Remember please email me at boblyns at yahoo dot com.  Thanks!
Photobucket

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Welcome back! Can't wait to see what you all have been working on this week!

I just wanted to let you all know that I will be doing a Christmas giveaway/tutorial extravaganza starting Nov 28 - Dec 2.  If you have an a Christmas tutorial or an item you would like to giveaway during the extravaganza please email me at boblyns at yahoo dot com and I will get you the details!  Thanks again for stopping by each and every week and for your support!


Photobucket

Friday, November 4, 2011

Blog Swap with Diana from Blogging by Pictures

A big hello to everyone at A Vision to Remember! I am Diana from Blogging by Pictures and this is my very first blog swap. I couldn't be more excited to meet new people and be able to dip my toes into something new. Thank you to Bobbie for allowing me to do my very first blog swap!
 A little background on me: I am Romanian, born in Romania. I am the oldest of 9 children and have grown up with my mother crafting, cooking and sewing. I just celebrated my 9 year wedding anniversary,  am a mommy to two beautiful girls and am currently pregnant with our third, a little boy who will make his debut early next year. In between taking my prerequisites for Nursing i like to try and share new recipes and old family loved ones like a Romanian favorite called Cozonac and a new favorite Spanakopita.
Cozonac
Spanakopita
I also love to decorate our rental and make it into our home. I share my passion for roosters in the kitchen and sweet butterflies for our girls room.
Rooster Obsession
Sweet Dreams
I love to share tutorials and crafts  like these...
DIY Glitter cake Pick part1  and part 2
How to wrap a headband in ribbon  and how to decorate a headband with fabric covered buttons
Crafting is a creative outlet...but it also comes in handy when you are trying to decorate your home. For instance... I had this plant stand that i used to collect decorative balls in. I needed something to fill the top space of our china hutch, and i decided to use this iron tricycle as a planter. The extra materials i bought were some Spanish moss,  and an ivy insert from Walmart for $3.00. I already had the white Styrofoam ball on hand, spray adhesive and some green tissue paper.  
I shaved my Styrofoam ball so that it would fit inside the basket of the iron tricycle, and shaved the top half of the circle, so that it was flat. Then i wrapped the ball with green tissue paper (u can see my tissue paper was a sea green, but you can't tell once its all covered up). I sprayed some spray adhesive to the tissue paper covered Styrofoam ball and applies my moss.
That's it! All i had left to do was stick an ivy insert in the Styrofoam.
So easy! It looks like a pre-made floral arrangement. You can even add additional foliage to make it thicker and add some interest. I placed my creation on top of the naked hutch with a decorative wicker plate in front that i spray painted oil rubbed bronze.
I'm so glad to have spent some time over here with you guys. I would love to meet you! Stop on over for a visit to Blogging by Pictures and say hello! Once again thank you to the fabulous Bobbie and her fabulous blog!
Photobucket
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...